List of Current Correspondence Working Groups

Cospas-Sarsat correspondence working group (CWG) meetings are informal working groups and take place in a variety of platforms.

The list below was updated 5 January 2017. For modifications, please send a message to <conference at>

CWG Name Chair Venue Status
D&E Phase II Report Mr Dan Rueger (Dan.Rueger at Mr Esteban Holgado (holgadone at Basecamp Active
Development of Operational Documents for the Implementation of MEOSAR Operations Mr Denis Hill (Denis at Basecamp, E-mail Active
ELT(DT) Mr Michael Reece (michael.reece3 at Basecamp Active
Homing and Intelligent Transmit Scheduling (HITS) Mr Chris Hoffman (chris.hoffman at and Mr Ed Thiedeman (edwin.b.thiedeman at Basecamp Active
MEOLUT Performance Specification and Design Guidelines and the MEOLUT Commissioning Standard Mr George Theodorakos (george.j.theodorakos at Basecamp Active
MEOSAR Space Segment Mr James Christo (james.w.christo at Basecamp Active
SGB Proof-of-Concept (POC) Mr Mickey Fitzmaurice (mickey.fitzmaurice at Basecamp Active
T.018/T.021 Mr Anthony Foster (anthony.w.foster at Basecamp Active